HOME > NEWS > News Board
News Board
  Pharma Associations Conference 2014 - Conference 2014  
NAME : admin
DATE : 2015-01-25 23:08 | VIEW : 3,118

ASCo held “Pharma Associations Conference 2014-Global Partnering for Open Innovation” on 18th – 19th of November, 2014  in Grand Ballroom of Ritz-Carlton Seoul.


The conference attracted more than 300 delegates from 100 companies and organization from a Pharmaceutical and medical sectors.


Speakers, Panelists and Moderators included:


Woo Ick Jang, Handok Inc.Executive Vice President and Head of R&D

Byoungjun Bae, Ministry of Health & WelfareDirector General, Bureau of Health Industry

Robert J. Hariri, Celgen Chairman, Founder and CSO for Cellular Therapeutics

Yil-Seob Lee, GSKHead of Medical, Regulatory & Market Access

Jia-Hua Wang, NovartisOncology Director Asia Pacific Region Medical Affairs

Baekmin Seong, NovartisHead Strategic partnership Korea/Asia Lead in BD&L

Joong-Gon Kim, Seoul National University

Jei-Wook Chae, Bioneer  Inc. Head of Therapeutic RNA Development

Younggyu Cho, Handok IncHead of Bio-Research Center

Wan Namkung, Yonsei University

Kenichi Nishida, Daiichi-SankyoSenior Director External Science Planning, R&D Planning Department

Frank Degner, Boehringer IngelheimHead Clinical Development & Medical Affairs

Young-Guen Kwon, Yonsei University

Kyeong-Cheon Jung, Dinona Inc.

Yoon-Won Kim, ImmuneMed Inc.President & CEO

James Jun, KT&G Life ScienceCEO

Yariv Hefez, Merck SeronoVice President Business Development, Licensing & Alliance Management

Yuan-Hua Ding, PfizerExecutive Director & Head External R&D Innovation (ERDI)-Asia Pacific

Elena Rizova, JanssenVice President, Head of External Innovation J&J Innovation Center Asia Pacific

Young-Woo Park, KRIBBPrincipal Research Scientist, Korea Research Institute of Bioscience &Biotechnology (KRIBB)

Jin-San Yoo, PharmaAbvine, Inc.CEO, President and Founder

Soon-Jae Park, Alteogen Inc. CEO

Seong-Choon CHOE, M.D., Ph.D. Deputy Head, R&D Center, Head of Seoul Research Institute at Boryung Pharm.Co.

In-Chull Kim, National OncoventurePresident

Jung Yong Kim, NOV CEO (National Oncovenure)

Young-Whan Park, NOVSenior Vice President and Head of Business Development

Joy H.J. Chung, KHIDIExecutive Consultant

Takato Noumi, SanofiDirector External Science & Partnering Japan

Hiroya Muranishi, TakedaSenior Director Research Alliance, Pharmaceutical Research

Bong Yong Lee, Daewoong Pharmaceutical Co.Ltd.Head of Research

Dong Hoon Jin, Ulsan University

Yong H Rho, Obetat BiopharmaPresident

Wheeseong Lee, KT&G Life SciencesCTO / Head of R&D Center

Near the end of the conference, we asked our delegates to kindly fill out an evaluation form. The following results were produced after collating the evaluation forms:




33, Hangang-daero 52-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, Korea
Tel. +82 2 323 8523 / Fax. +82 70 7545 8525 / eMail. info@koreapen.org
Copyright @ 2011 ASCo, All Rights Reserved.

Warning: Unknown: write failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (../data/session) in Unknown on line 0